Using Maximo for Incidents & Investigations

Using Maximo for Incidents and Investigations at Progress Energy

Webcast Overview

In this webcast, we will present how Progress Energy Ltd. configured Maximo Incident, Investigation and Action Tracking Solution. The demonstration will show the implementation of an Incident Management solution that covers accidents, unsafe acts, unsafe conditions and near misses. The solution includes a configured workflow, screen configurations to simplify the flow and data entry and custom reports to meet internal and external regulatory requirements.

  • Watch the recording to learn about:

    1. Progress Energy – Company overview
    2. Overview of the HSE process at Progress Energy
    3. Solution Demonstration:
    4. Creating an Incident Record
    5. Managing the Investigation Process
    6. Tracking Actions from Incident Review and/or Investigation Process

    Download the slide deck

Presenters
Nizam Jiwa, Project Manager, Progress Energy

A senior management consultant with over 21 years of broad experience across information technology with strong emphases in the areas of enterprise application implementations, management of change, deployment, process re-engineering and enterprise application support. Mr. Jiwa’s experience includes solving business issues in complex environments in the area of, supply chain management, finance, capital projects, asset management, maintenance, HSSE, logistics, production planning and human capital management. His responsibilities have included strategy development, project governance, program/project management, management of change, quality & risk management, and business case development areas. Mr. Jiwa is a hands-on leader who is adept at listening to the customer, evaluating needs, and providing effective long-term solutions.

Craig Mackenzie, Principal Consultant, Ontracks Consulting
Craig is an IBM Maximo Certified Deployment Professional with over 17 years of Maximo implementation experience. Craig’s focus is primarily on the project management, best practice consulting and solution architecture for medium and large Maximo solutions in North America, Europe and Asia. Craig has delivered Maximo solutions to the Oil & Gas, Utilities, Mining, Pulp & Paper, Transportation, Facilities Management, Manufacturing, Government and Healthcare industries.

Air Date
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Time
11:00 AM (MST)/ 10:00 AM (PST)/ 12:00 PM (CST)/ 1:00 PM (EST)

Download the Slides
Posted in: